Learning to sew

image

image

After years of my mom trying to teach me how to sew, I finally took her up on the offer. She handed down her ‘Made in West Germany’ Singer that she bought new, in Germany, in the 70’s. It still works like a charm!

I took it upon myself to find a somewhat easy pattern for my first REAL piece. I found a Simplicity pattern  at Walmart for a cute dragon dog costume. There was perfect fabric in the remnant bin, yay! It took about 2 hours from start (cutting out the pieces) to  finish (sewing the final hem) and actually looks like the picture on the pattern!

3 thoughts on “Learning to sew

    • You know what? I was at Joann Fabric today and saw the CUTEST baby/toddler costume patterns! They were all some adorable animal. OMG they made me think of Milo! You KNOW his auntie wouldn’t pass up an opportunity to make something for her nephew. :o) It’d probably be cheaper than buying him one!

Leave a Reply

