Just a little bite won’t hurt…

image

Isn’t that what the mean old witch said to Snow White before she bit into the poisonous apple? Even if it’s not, you get the point.

I am SO tired of my weightloss naysayers! The ones that ‘tempt’ me or teasingly taunt me with food. “Oh just take a bite, what’s it gonna hurt?”

Obviously it’s NOT going to hurt YOU, is it? The only ‘harm’ will come to ME! I KNOW that I won’t put on 5lbs with just one bite. I KNOW that’s not possible. What they DON’T know is how HUGE my lifelong struggle with food has been.

They don’t know about the hundreds of times I’ve secretly snuck food away to eat it alone, by myself. They don’t know about the full size bag of Doritos & Peanut Butter M&M’s that I ate in one sitting when I was 10. They don’t know that I look in the mirror EVERY TIME I WALK BY ONE wondering if the weight will suddenly come back out of nowhere. They don’t know that I’m just now accepting the face and body I see in my reflection.

You try losing 116 pounds and not uncovering all of the nasty dirty secret habits that you had. It’s a VERY ugly truth!

I wish I could say that to all of the food pushers in my life. Mother in law included. But I can’t. The words wouldn’t come out right if I were to try to speak them. So I must write them in this public place of privacy (no in laws, grandmas, or parents!).

I want to scream out to the world that I’m finally breaking free of these damn chains! Weight loss is HARD. I’ve figured out what works for me and it’s AWESOME.

And so for those brownies that my co-worker so thoughtfully pushed on me, NO I don’t want one, but thanks for asking.

One thought on “Just a little bite won’t hurt…

Leave a Reply

